The School of Biblical Studies Departmental Scholarships 2024 - 2025

If you have any questions, contact the School of Biblical Studies at or (800) 568-6248 ext. 2621. 
Departmental Scholarships*

The C.W. Smith Scholarship

C.W. Smith faithfully served as a professor at The Master's University. He was a godly example of a man who gave his life to the calling that God placed on his life with passion while simultaneously serving faithfully to further the church. He made it his constant practice to be involved in pulpit supply and interim pastoral ministry in the local area churches. 

In keeping with Dr. Smith's legacy, this scholarship was established to provide financial assistance to a young man who has been or is majoring in Theology. The recipient must demonstrate a high degree of integrity and Christian character, a passion for the Word of God, a determination to use Scripture alone as the basis of all theological knowledge, superior skills in the theological methodology, and one who is applying the Word of God in his daily life.

The Lynda Varner Memorial Scholarship

The Lynda Varner Memorial Scholarship was established by William and Helen Varner in honor of their daughter to provide financial assistance to a female student wishing to study Biblical Languages or TESOL.

The Alice Richardson Memorial Scholarship

The Alice Richardson Scholarship was established by Mort J. Richardson in honor of Alice M. Richardson to provide financial assistance to students attending The Master’s University.   

The Recipient Must:

  • Be a full-time undergraduate student in on campus classes. 

  • Be in good standing with the satisfactory academic progress policy.

  • Demonstrates a commitment to Jesus Christ which is readily apparent to others in the University community and a desire to share the Gospel. A concern for fellow students is expressed in servant leadership. 

  • Maintain a minimum cumulative GPA of 2.0. If the student's grade point average falls below a 2.0, they will be given a one-year probationary period to raise their grades.

  • Exhibits careful stewardship and the need of financial assistance in order to complete their time at The Master's University. 

  • Exhibits Christian characteristics as one who "...walks worthy of God..." (I Thessalonians 2:12) in daily life.

  • Demonstrates a diligent approach to academics and outstanding academic achievement. 

Departmental scholarships are awarded for one year. This particular scholarship may only be awarded on time. A recipient is not permitted to receive the scholarship a second time. 

The recipients selected by the entire Biblical Studies Faculty will be presented with the reward in the Honors Chapel.

Personal Information

Your TMU Id is given to you after you are granted acceptance to The Master's University (TMU). If you have questions on where to access your TMU Id, please contact

Donor Scholarship

You have completed the application. To continue, please click "REVIEW & SUBMIT". This will take you to the e-Signature page.

Attention: after you complete the e-Signature on the next page, you will receive a verification e-mail. You MUST approve the verification email, therefore ensure that you provide a valid e-mail and check your spam folder if you do not receive it immediately.